Macworld: Prevent strangers on Google+ from flooding your Gmail inbox

Google has introduced a new "feature" to allow any Google+ user to email you if they happen to follow you in one of their circles. Um, no thank you. Of course, they've conveniently opted you in to this feature. Thankfully, you can turn it off. Ian Paul for Macworld explains.

I love Google's services, but hate how they disrespect my privacy.